, a site about videogames

Welcome to, a site about videogames. Read more about this site or else pay me for the door repair charge.

Warning: mysqli_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, bool given in /home/ninsiteuser/public_old/pages/ on line 50
close Dr. Light

You've gained access to the Triforce page in the Videogam.incyclopædia, a database dedicated to Games, Game Designers, Consoles, Companies, Characters, Concepts, and more. Learn more

Every content page here can be edited. If you contribute enough information to a page, you may become its revered and adored Patron Saint.

You can become a fan of any Game, Person, Company, Console, or anything else.

You can also become a hater to express a complicated love/hate relationship.

Add any game to your Game Collection and create lists of titles that you own or would like to own or whatever. You can keep inventory of your games, show off your collection to your friends, or impress a member of the opposite sex.



Sacred relic of power created by the Golden Goddesses in the Zelda series


But what a mischievous thing to leave lying around...The Power Of Gold...Triforce...

— Tree near the Palace of Darkness in The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past

The Triforce is a sacred relic from the Zelda series which is able to grant the wish of one who touches it.

Located in the Sacred Realm, the relic was left by the Golden Goddesses: Din, Farore and Nayru who, after forming the world, left behind an essence of their power. The object is a central plot device in most games in the series; Ganondorf seeks it or in some cases already has it. It it through the power of the relic that he unleashes evil upon Hyrule.

It is comprised of three components: the Triforce of Power (top), the Triforce of Wisdom (usually on left) and the Triforce of Courage (commonly on right). These three parts separate when one with an unbalanced heart touches the Triforce, as seen in The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. On occasion parts of the Triforce have been shattered; in The Legend of Zelda and The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker the Triforce of Wisdom and the Triforce of Courage were split into eight pieces respectively.

Categories & Concepts
  • Main image from A Link to the Past

  • Heading image is the Triforce as depicted in Ocarina of Time

Related Pages


News & Blogs

Official Zelda Series Timeline Released

Nintendo released a book to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the Zelda series titled 'Hyrule Historia'. The book contains artwork, designs, and information. It also contains the hotly debated timeline of the series - except this time it's 100% official. In the early 2000s Nintendo of America released this timeline - complete with a warning that this was only their interpretation and the actual timeline remains open to debate. Translator Dan Owsen wanted to upload a draft but Nintendo Japan requested them to cancel the plan - as despite having an official plan in Japan they want to keep the speculation and theories running for the fandom.

The book is currently available in Japanese only however a fan translation has begun. The above image is a translated version of the official timeline provided in the book.


4 Images tagged Triforce

Created 9 years, 10 months ago by Alex | Edited 8 years, 4 months ago | 1892 views
Edit this page | History | Links | Discussion |
The original work here is licensed under a Creative Commons A-NC-SA 3.0 License
Alex is the Patron Saint of this page
Other contributors: Matt
Login with Facebook Login with Steam