, a site about videogames

Welcome to, a site about videogames. Read more about this site or else pay me for the door repair charge.

Game Music Database

Average Rating () star rating spacer
Your Rating star rating spacer
Fans of this album (hide)
Remove your rating Rate 5 stars Rate 4 stars Rate 3 stars Rate 2 stars Rate 1 star

Available at

Artists & Credits

Yasunori Mitsuda Composer
Yasunori Mitsuda Arranger
Atsushi Tsuzurano Performer
Hidenobu "Kalta" Otsuki Performer
Hiromi Sano Performer
Hitoshi Hamada Performer
Kazuhiro Takeda Performer
Keisuke Egusa Performer
Ken Ohta Performer
Masahiko Sugasaka Performer
Masahiro Kobayashi Performer
Masanori Hirohara Performer
Miki Higashino Composer
Miki Higashino Arranger
Mikihiko Matsumiya Performer
Shiro Ito Performer
Takashi Nakazato Performer
Yasuo Arakawa Performer
Youichi Murata Performer
Tsukiyo Ni Saraba Moonlit Shadow box cover
Catalog ID
Retail Price

Tsukiyo Ni Saraba Moonlit Shadow

Tsukiyo Ni Saraba: Moonlit Shadow summary

This almost entirely live-produced album is the soundtrack for Taito's PS2 game 'Tsukiyo ni Saraba' by Yasunori Mitsuda and Miki Higashino (Suikoden). The music style is primarily jazz-oriented, but also features rap, opera, Mitsuda's traditional celtic influences, and blues. The overall sound feels a lot like the Soukaigi soundtrack, and matches Mitsuda's previous work on Chrono Cross in variety and liveliness -- but the distinction here is that there's a second composer involved, which altogether enriches things. Sakuraba, eat your heart out, because this is jazz produced by professionals and not underlined by clunky proto-synth experimentations. Definitely an interesting addition to Mitsuda and Higashino's portfolio. Check it out.

Notes & Factoids
  • Note: the album features more performers than the semantic database list will allow. Here's the full list:

    Yasunori Mitsuda, Miko Higashino, Hiromi Sano, Naoki Suzuki, Atsushi Tsuzurano, Masahiko Sugasaka, Masanori Hirohara, Keisuke Egusa, Mikihiko Matsumiya, Shiro Ito, Yasuo Arakawa, Ken Ohta, Kazuhiro Takeda, Masahiro Kobayashi, Youichi Murata, Hidenobu "Kalta" Otsuki, Takashi Nakazato, Hitoshi Namada, Nobumasa Tanaka, Takuo Yamamoto, Fred Simons, Kanji Ishii, Jun Saito, Satoshi Hirahara, Shigeo Fuchino, Susumu Kazuhara, Houmei Matsumoto, Masaharu Ishikawa, Vagabond Suzuki, Yoshitaka Murayama, Hitoshi Hamada, Kanji Ishii, Yuji Nagayama, Mayuko Karasawa. Quite the list.

    (Rahul Choudhury)
  • Contribute an interesting (and true!) factoid

Tsukiyo Ni Saraba Moonlit Shadow Track List

All track list translations were done by staff and contributors unless otherwise stated here.

Disc 1

track number  Name extended information  Time
1 Tsukiyo Ni Saraba -Opening Theme- 1:38
2 The Maximum High Speed 2:47
3 Smooth Blues 4:34
4 D.O.L.L 3:19
5 Cool Sky 3:03
6 Joni Scott Club 2:21
7 An Illegal Messenger 3:24
8 Red Shot 2:20
9 Urban Fantasy 2:06
10 Hit Man 3:59
11 Striking Distance 1:39
12 Junk! Junk! Junk! 3:34
13 Target 3:05
14 One Note Blues 3:18
15 Jungle City 3:46
16 Asian Kung-Fu Foundation 4:15
17 Blue Moon 3:16
18 Au Revoir dans la Nuit de Clair de Lune 2:49
19 Maria 1:17
20 Lullaby 4:01

Login with Facebook Login with Steam