, a site about videogames

Welcome to, a site about videogames. Read more about this site or else pay me for the door repair charge.

Game Music Database

Average Rating () star rating spacer
Your Rating star rating spacer
Fans of this album (hide)
Remove your rating Rate 5 stars Rate 4 stars Rate 3 stars Rate 2 stars Rate 1 star

Available at

Artists & Credits

Masashi Hamauzu Composer
Masashi Hamauzu Arranger
Chocobo no Fushigina Dungeon Original Soundtrack box cover
Catalog ID
Retail Price

Chocobo no Fushigina Dungeon Original Soundtrack

Chocobo no Fushigina Dungeon: Original Soundtrack summary

Masashi Hamauzu is easily becoming one of my favorite Square composers, and is really putting Square's sound team in a fantastic position. Go back an entire 5 years before he wow-ed us with his work on Final Fantasy X and Unlimited SaGa and you find the brilliant gem that is the Chocobo no Fushigina Dungeon Original Soundtrack. From what I've heard, the game itself is horrible - and never did get released here in the United States (while Chocobo Dungeon 2 did.) You'll even find the now famous Chocobo tune reiterated yet again on this album, but as usual, taking on an even newer sound with the help of an entire orchestra on the album's Prelude track. It should be noted that the two orchestrated tracks were conducted by Koji Hajima. Once again, another game soundtrack you can play from start to finish even if you haven't played the game.

Chocobo no Fushigina Dungeon Original Soundtrack Track List

Track list translations: #gamemp3s

Disc 1

track number  Name extended information  Time
1 Prelude (Orchestra Version) 1:17
2 Beginning of a Trip 1:40
3 Chocobo's House 0:46
4 The First Dungeon 2:23
5 A Mystery 2:17
6 In Search of the Rare Item 2:31
7 Whisper of the Water 2:01
8 Chocobo Village 3:02
9 Fat Chocobo 0:22
10 Store Man 2:12
11 I Don't Know Which Way To Go 2:18
12 Wooden Room 2:24
13 Scythe Man is Coming! 1:26
14 Let's Go Underground 2:35
15 Challenge 2:00
16 After the Battle 3:10
17 A Brief Rest 0:38
18 Searching For You 2:44
19 The Unknown Space 2:05
20 Unresting Wings 2:13
21 Atora's Theme 2:36
22 Your Subject of Research 2:05
23 Let's Have a Dream 2:47
24 God's Errand 2:42
25 The World of Darkness 2:16
26 Iron Warrior 3:01
27 Where We Reached 2:28
28 Courage 1:03
29 Fight, Chocobo! 2:55
30 Finale (Orchestra Version) 2:35

Login with Facebook Login with Steam