, a site about videogames

Welcome to, a site about videogames. Read more about this site or else pay me for the door repair charge.

Game Music Database

Average Rating () star rating spacer
Your Rating star rating spacer
Fans of this album (hide)
Remove your rating Rate 5 stars Rate 4 stars Rate 3 stars Rate 2 stars Rate 1 star

Artists & Credits

Nobuo Uematsu  
Tsuyoshi Sekito Arranger
Yasunori Mitsuda Composer
Chrono Trigger Original Soundtrack box cover
Catalog ID
Retail Price
Original track list

Chrono Trigger Original Soundtrack

Chrono Trigger: Original Soundtrack summary

Around the release date of the PlayStation remake of Chrono Trigger, Digicube released (the same day as the Chrono Cross Original Soundtrack) a "best of" compilation of the original SNES-quality music from Chrono Trigger featuring only Yasunori Mitsuda's work. Although obviously not a complete soundtrack, the "OST" somewhat compensates for the dearth of tracks with nine bonus arrangements by Tsuyoshi Sekito, which are probably included in the PS remake's various anime movies.

Chrono Trigger Original Soundtrack Track List

All track list translations were done by staff and contributors unless otherwise stated here.
This Album has media samples. Click the sample icon to listen.

Disc 1

track number  Name extended information  Artist
1 Premonition  
2 Chrono Trigger  
3 Peaceful Days  
4 Guardia Kingdom's Millennial Fair  
5 The Wind's Longing  
6 Mystery Within the Sea of Trees  
7 Frog's Theme  
8 Royal Trial  
9 Theme of Lavos  
10 Johnny and the Roving Robo-Gang  
11 Robo's Theme  
12 The Brink of Time  
13 Happy Spekkio  
14 Clash with Magus  
15 Time Corridor  
16 Zeal Palace  
17 Schala's Theme  
18 Undersea Temple  
19 World Revolution  
20 Epilogue - To Good Friends  
21 To the Outskirts of Time  
22 Chrono and Marle - A Distant Promise Sekito
23 Chrono Trigger Sekito
24 Ayla's Theme Sekito
25 Frog's Theme Sekito
26 Chrono Trigger Sekito
27 Chrono Trigger Sekito
28 Schala's Theme Sekito
29 Ending - Burn! Bobonga! - Frog's Theme - To the Outskirts of Time Sekito
30 Chrono and Marle - A Distant Promise Sekito

Login with Facebook Login with Steam