, a site about videogames

Welcome to, a site about videogames. Read more about this site or else pay me for the door repair charge.

Game Music Database

Average Rating () star rating spacer
Your Rating star rating spacer
Fans of this album (hide)
Remove your rating Rate 5 stars Rate 4 stars Rate 3 stars Rate 2 stars Rate 1 star

Available at

Artists & Credits

Yoko Shimomura Composer
Amanda Katsurada Special thanks
Takahito Eguchi Arranger
Utada Hikaru Composer
Utada Hikaru Arranger
Utada Hikaru Performer
Yoko Shimomura Composer
Yoko Shimomura Arranger
Kingdom Hearts Original Soundtrack box cover
Toshiba EMI
Catalog ID
Retail Price
Original track list

Kingdom Hearts Original Soundtrack

Warning: mysqli_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, bool given in /home/ninsiteuser/public_old/bin/php/class.user.php on line 79

Kingdom Hearts: Original Soundtrack summary

A soundtrack with high expectations, Kingdom Hearts' OST is perhaps the spiritual successor to Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars's. Everything that made the music for that strange hybrid of a game so successful has been intimately reproduced here, from the crazy, happy Disney themes to the trademark RPG battles and their various levels. The underlying thread that keeps it all together is the choral track Destati, which, while not actually featured in the game, has been carefully intertwined with almost every single piece of music you'll hear while playing - from the mysterious Dive Into the Heart to the dark Night of Fate. Some Shimomura fans may be disappointed that the OST lacks the "character" of Parasite Eve and Legend of Mana, especially since the more mature use of instruments (in her previous work) is absent - you won't find many electric guitars or techno-style beats in this game. All in all, though, the most important aspect of this work is that it sounds fine while playing the game, and serves to provide some comforting nostalgia once the game is completed, which is essentially what a soundtrack is all about.

Notes & Factoids
  • "Destati" is a fully orchestrated choral piece reminiscent of Star Wars: Episode I's "Duel of the Fates", and the theme is used throughout Kingdom Hearts, most notably in the tracks "Dive into the Heart - Destati", "End of the World", "Fragments of Sorrow", and "Guardando nel buio". It also functions as the main underlying melody line for practically all tracks in the game. Utada Hikaru wrote and composed "Simple and Clean" [English version of "Hikari"] to follow this melody. "Destati," which is not in the game, was used during the previews and trailers at E3 and TGS.

    (Rahul Choudhury)
  • Not included in the OST was Shimomura's arrangement of "Night on Bald Mountain," composed by the Russian composer Modest Petrovich Moussorgsky. "Night" appears in the Disney movie "Fantasia."

  • Contribute an interesting (and true!) factoid

Kingdom Hearts Original Soundtrack Track List

All track list translations were done by staff and contributors unless otherwise stated here.

Disc 1

track number  Name extended information  Artist Time
1 Dearly Beloved   1:12
2 Hikari -Kingdom Orchestra Instrumental Version-   3:42
3 Hikari -PLANITb Remix- (Short Edit) (Utada) 2:31
4 Dive into the Heart -Destati-   4:57
5 Destiny Island   1:49
6 Bustin' Up on the Beach   2:01
7 Mickey Mouse Club March   1:02
8 Treasured Memories   1:45
9 Strange Whispers   0:55
10 Kairi 1   1:19
11 It Began with a Letter   1:32
12 A Walk in Andante   1:18
13 Night of Fate   2:06
14 Destiny's Force   2:50
15 Where Is This?   1:42
16 Traverse Town   1:21
17 The Heartless Has Come   0:55
18 Shrouding Dark Cloud   2:15
19 Blast Away! -Gummi Ship 1-   1:50
20 Tricksy Clock   0:38
21 Welcome to Wonderland   1:53
22 To Our Surprise   2:14
23 Turning the Key   0:16
24 Olympus Coliseum   2:08
25 Road to a Hero   1:30
26 Go for it!   2:05
27 No Time to Think   0:33
28 Deep Jungle   3:00
29 Having a Wild Time   2:25
30 Holy Bananas!   2:16
31 Squirming Evil   1:54
32 Hand in Hand   2:26
33 Kairi 2   1:03
34 Merlin's Magical House   1:46
35 Winnie the Pooh   2:28
36 Bounce-o-rama    
37 Just an Itty Bitty Too Much   0:40
38 Once Upon a Time   0:21
39 Shipmeister's Humoresque   2:11
40 Precious Stars in the Sky   1:08
41 Blast Away! -Gummi Ship 2-   1:50

Disc 2

track number  Name extended information  Artist Time
1 A Day in Agrabah   2:22
2 Arabian Dream   2:03
3 Villains of a Sort   1:33
4 A Very Small Wish   2:16
5 Monstrous Monstro   1:56
6 Friends in My Heart   1:30
7 Under the Sea   1:54
8 An Adventure in Atlantica   2:03
9 A Piece of Peace   1:00
10 An Intense Situation   0:48
11 The Deep End   2:14
12 This is Halloween   2:22
13 Spooks of Halloween Town   2:14
14 Oopsy-Daisy   0:21
15 Captain Hook's Pirate Ship   2:06
16 Pirate's Gigue   1:45
17 Never Land Sky   1:26
18 Kairi 3   1:35
19 Blast Away! -Gummi Ship 3-   1:51
20 Hollow Bastion   2:26
21 Scherzo di notte   1:49
22 Forze del male   3:38
23 Hikari -Kingdom Hearts Instrumental Version-   1:10
24 Miracle   0:16
25 End of the World   3:14
26 Fragments of Sorrow   2:18
27 Guardando nel buio   4:25
28 Beyond the Door   1:08
29 Always on My Mind   1:47
30 Hikari (Utada) 5:04
31 March Caprice for Piano and Orchestra   5:13
32 Hand in Hand -Reprise- Eguchi 0:55
33 Dearly Beloved -Reprise-   1:20
34 Having a Wild Time -Previous Version-   1:11
35 Destati   2:54

Login with Facebook Login with Steam