, a site about videogames

Welcome to, a site about videogames. Read more about this site or else pay me for the door repair charge.

Game Music Database

Average Rating () star rating spacer
Your Rating star rating spacer
Fans of this album (hide)
Remove your rating Rate 5 stars Rate 4 stars Rate 3 stars Rate 2 stars Rate 1 star

Available at

Artists & Credits

Hirosato Noda Composer, Arranger
Kenichiro Fukui Arranger
Kenji Ito Composer
Kenji Ito Arranger
Michio Okamiya Arranger
Naoshi Mizuta Composer
Naoshi Mizuta Arranger
Nobuo Uematsu Composer
Tsuyoshi Sekito Composer
Tsuyoshi Sekito Arranger
Ai Yamashita Composer
Ai Yamashita Arranger
Ayako Sasaki Performer
Isao Sasaki Performer
Kenichi Mikoshiba Composer
L. V. Beethoven Composer
Megumi Toyoguchi Performer
Hanjuku Hero IV: The Seven Half-Boiled Heroes ~Sound Collection~ box cover
Square Enix
Catalog ID
Promotional Album
Retail Price

Hanjuku Hero IV: The Seven Half-Boiled Heroes ~Sound Collection~

Warning: mysqli_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, bool given in /home/ninsiteuser/public_old/bin/php/class.user.php on line 79

Hanjuku Hero IV: The Seven Half-Boiled Heroes: Sound Collection summary

This album was released as a promotional item that came with the limited edition of Hanjuku Hero IV: The Seven Half-Boiled Heroes. The composers gave themselves the name "Nobuo Uematsu & The Hanjuku Mages" to the point that 'The Hanjuku Mages' is actually printed in the bottom right-hand corner of the album cover. Sekito & Fukui are present, the arrangers and band-members of The Black Mages and their 2nd album, as well as Okamiya, who also arranged said album, as well as playing guitar.

Just as this news article begged, "somebody please tell me what's going on." The Hanjuku Mages? One must also take note of the egg sandwich cover, which is not the most normal of OST covers. Is this some crazy piece of rock/egg/vapid music? Given the amount of input from various Square-Enix music staff, one really must wonder...

Hanjuku Hero IV: The Seven Half-Boiled Heroes ~Sound Collection~ Track List

Track list translations: FF Music

Disc 1

track number  Name extended information  Artist
1 Still More Fighting! Hanjuku Hero Uematsu [Okamiya] (Sasaki x2 & HSG-D)
2 Legend... Uematsu
3 Peaceful Kingdom Uematsu
4 Alma Moon's Walk Uematsu
5 Kingdom Conditions Monthly Uematsu
6 Barrage Ring Battle Uematsu
7 Hondara Egg Musical Dance Uematsu
8 You're Not Wanted Here Uematsu
9 Wandering in a Different Space Uematsu
10 Katori's Raging Blood Uematsu
11 A Blooming Rose Which Sings Ito
12 Love and Dream Egg Musical Dance Uematsu [Ito]
13 Changing Heartbreak into a Blade Ito
14 Big Egg Battle Uematsu
15 Symphonic Matoya Uematsu [Fukui]
16 Let's Go! Crimson Jacket Sekito
17 Hot Blood Hondara Egg Musical Dance Uematsu [Sekito]
18 Groar! This Hot Desire Sekito
19 Western Pandemonium Uematsu [Sekito]
20 Dreaming of the Lost Kingdom Yamashita
21 Dead Spirits Egg Musical Dance Uematsu [Yamashita]
22 Praying for the Prophecy Yamashita
23 Xylophone Mist Dungeon Uematsu [Yamashita]

Disc 2

track number  Name extended information  Artist
1 Hidden Research Mizuta
2 Egg Musical Dance Smeared with Blood Uematsu [Mizuta]
3 Reckless Blood Manipulations Mizuta
4 Frightening Melody Uematsu
5 Vibraphone Crystal Cave Uematsu [Ito]
6 Cyber Sound Orchestra Noda
7 Techno Egg Musical Dance Uematsu [Noda]
8 Get the Research Data! Noda
9 Minimal Crystal Tower Uematsu [Mizuta]
10 A World Where Elephants Bark Mikoshiba
11 Legendary Egg Musical Dance Uematsu [Fukui]
12 Awakening -Legendary Power Kept Secret- Uematsu
13 4 Rice Rivers Uematsu
14 We Are The World Uematsu [Fukui]
15 Jet Black Hatred Uematsu
16 Sad Egg Uematsu
17 Gaia Symphonia -Chorus- Beethoven [Fukui]
18 Hanjuku 6?9 (=54) Uematsu [Fukui] (Sasaki x2 & Toyoguchi)
19 Next Week's Hanjuku Hero Uematsu
20 Hanjuku Party Uematsu

Login with Facebook Login with Steam