, a site about videogames

Welcome to, a site about videogames. Read more about this site or else pay me for the door repair charge.

Game Music Database

Average Rating () star rating spacer
Your Rating star rating spacer
Fans of this album (hide)
Remove your rating Rate 5 stars Rate 4 stars Rate 3 stars Rate 2 stars Rate 1 star

Available at

Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children Original Soundtrack box cover
Catalog ID
Retail Price

Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children Original Soundtrack

Warning: mysqli_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, bool given in /home/ninsiteuser/public_old/bin/php/class.user.php on line 79

Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children: Original Soundtrack summary

Uematsu joins the two men that arranged some of his classic battle music into The Black Mages, Sekito & Fukui. Kawamori, whose past roles involve synthesizer programming for Final Fantasy VIII, through to Final Fantasy X-2, and Final Fantasy XII, also joins this production. He was, interestingly enough, also the bassist in The Black Mages. Coming from the synthesizer to assisting in the composing and arranging of Square Enix' massive film title is quite a jump.

One must wonder about the nature of the music involved in Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children, for The Black Mages certainly suprised a lot of people with their rock arrangements. However on seeing the film I conceed that it is fanservice. The film itself is a big piece of meaty fanservice, so why not throw in a bunch of Black Mages type music to go along with it?

Expect a music trip back through the style that Uematsu so wonderfully gave us in Final Fantasy VII, with some fresh blood from The Black Mages to spice it up.

Notes & Factoids
  • Tetsuya Nomura, the film's director and leading character designer also wrote lyrics for this album. Opening, The Promised Land, Divinity I & II and Advent: One-Winged Angel all had lyrics written by him. As has been done with past albums, the lyrics have then be translated from Japanese, in this case by Taro Yamashita.

  • Contribute an interesting (and true!) factoid

Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children Original Soundtrack Track List

Track list translations: Square Music

Disc 1

track number  Name extended information  Artist Time
1 Opening Uematsu [Hamaguchi] 1:30
2 The Promised Land Uematsu [Fukui & Nomura] 2:51
3 Beyond The Wasteland Uematsu [Fukui, Toyama] 4:14
4 Sign Uematsu [Fukui] (Fukui) 1:49
5 Tifa's Theme (Piano Version) Uematsu [Hamaguchi] (Honda) 4:23
6 For the Reunion Uematsu [Sekito] (Sekito) 2:32
7 Those who Fight (Piano Version) {FFVII Battle Theme} Uematsu [Hamaguchi] (Honda) 4:00
8 Water Uematsu [Fukui] (Sekito) 2:20
9 Materia Sekito 0:52
10 Black Water Uematsu [Fukui & Sekito] (Sekito, Kawamori & Iwanaga) 2:40
11 Aeris' Theme Uematsu [Hamaguchi] (Honda) 4:07
12 Battle in the Forgotten City Uematsu [Fukui & Toyama] 3:24
13 Violator Uematsu [Sekito] (Sekito & Kawamori) 2:34
14 The Great Northern Cave (FFVII AC Version) Uematsu [Sekito & Kawamori] 1:51

Disc 2

track number  Name extended information  Artist Time
1 Divinity I Uematsu [Toyama, Nomura, Yamashita] (TP Chorus) 2:54
2 Those who Fight (FFVII AC Version) {FFVII Battle Theme} Uematsu [Sekito & Kawamori] (Sekito & Kawamori) 1:59
3 Those who Fight Further (FFVII AC Version) {FFVII Boss Theme} Uematsu [Fukui] (Sekito) 4:24
4 Divinity II Uematsu [Toyama, Nomura, Yamashita] (TP Chorus) 3:35
5 Encounter Kawamori 0:52
6 The Chase of Highway Uematsu, Kawamori [Kawamori] (Sekito & Kawamori) 4:34
7 Savior Uematsu [Sekito] (Sekito) 2:16
8 J-E-N-O-V-A (FFVII AC Version) Uematsu [Sekito] (Sekito) 2:16
9 Advent: One-Winged Angel Uematsu [Hamaguchi, Fukui, Nomura, Yamashita] (Sekito, Keiji Kawamori, Fukui & G.Y.A) 5:07
10 Cloud Smiles Uematsu [Hamaguchi] 3:28
11 End Credits Uematsu [Toyama] 5:36
12 Calling Himuro [Himuro & Matsui] (Himuro) 5:03

Login with Facebook Login with Steam