, a site about videogames

Welcome to, a site about videogames. Read more about this site or else pay me for the door repair charge.

Game Music Database

Average Rating () star rating spacer
Your Rating star rating spacer
Fans of this album (hide)
Remove your rating Rate 5 stars Rate 4 stars Rate 3 stars Rate 2 stars Rate 1 star

Available at

Artists & Credits

Nobuo Uematsu Composer
Shiro Hamaguchi Orchestral arrangements
Shiro Hamaguchi Arranger
Final Fantasy VII Reunion Tracks box cover
Catalog ID
Retail Price

Final Fantasy VII Reunion Tracks

Warning: mysqli_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, bool given in /home/ninsiteuser/public_old/bin/php/class.user.php on line 79

Final Fantasy VII: Reunion Tracks summary

This album was released just 20 days after the International version of Final Fantasy VII, and it commemorates the Triple Platinum Anniversary of the title. Now while it does indeed contain 16 tracks that are also on the OST, the last three tracks for me are worth the cost. Hamaguichi's orchestrations breathe new life into any Uematsu work, but these songs in particular stand out for me. The Main Theme is beautifully orchestrated, and it really drives home how well the music was composed, despite the limitations of the hardware at the time. The orchestrated version of One-Winged Angel is also fantastic, because again, an actual orchestra rather than a synthesised one has enhanced this great track. The sheer brilliance of Hamaguchi?s orchestrations always pulls the strongest emotions related to the game?s memory, as is seen in Aeris? Theme. This striking song for me has increased the brilliance of that certain scene, and truly captures the moment in time. For me, orchestrated versions of Uematsu?s work always allow me to remember the title well, and none can do it more than this track, brilliance at its finest.

Notes & Factoids
  • Inside the cover, there is a funny illustration by Tetsuya Nomura with Aeris, Uematsu (who even has 'U E' on his t-shirt!), Cloud & Tifa. It's drawn like a child's attempt at a picture and has a equally childish version of the FFVII logo. Quaint.

  • Contribute an interesting (and true!) factoid

Final Fantasy VII Reunion Tracks Track List

All track list translations were done by staff and contributors unless otherwise stated here.

Disc 1

track number  Name extended information  Artist Time
1 Opening ~ Bombing Mission Uematsu 3:59
2 Cosmo Canyon Uematsu 3:36
3 Still More Fighting Uematsu 3:33
4 Farm Boys Uematsu 2:52
5 Rufus's Welcoming Ceremony Uematsu 2:15
6 Electric de Chocobo Uematsu 4:02
7 Honey Bee Inn Uematsu 3:53
8 Cid's Theme Uematsu 3:11
9 The Forested Temple Uematsu 3:52
10 Fighting Uematsu 2:47
11 In the Middle of the Journey Uematsu 3:44
12 Gold Saucer Uematsu 1:59
13 Crazy Motorcycle Uematsu 3:38
14 Cait Sith's Theme Uematsu 3:34
15 Descendants of the Shinobi Uematsu 2:46
16 J-E-N-O-V-A Uematsu 2:35
17 FFVII Main Theme [Uematsu] Hamaguchi 6:28
18 One-Winged Angel [Uematsu] Hamaguchi 4:26
19 Aeris' Theme [Uematsu] Hamaguchi 5:01

Login with Facebook Login with Steam