, a site about videogames

Welcome to, a site about videogames. Read more about this site or else pay me for the door repair charge.

Game Music Database

Average Rating () star rating spacer
Your Rating star rating spacer
Fans of this album (hide)
Remove your rating Rate 5 stars Rate 4 stars Rate 3 stars Rate 2 stars Rate 1 star

Available at

Artists & Credits

Emiko Shiratori Vocals
Nobuo Uematsu Composer
Nobuo Uematsu Arranger
Shiro Hamaguchi Arranger
Ciomi Composer
Kunhiko Kurosawa Arranger
Final Fantasy IX Original Soundtrack box cover
Catalog ID
Retail Price

Final Fantasy IX Original Soundtrack

No synopsis is currently available. Write a summary or review

Notes & Factoids
  • This album has a limited edition version - the cover for this entry is of this edition.. It contains the same music, but sports a cooler cover with the characters indented into the front. It also has sheet music to 'Melodies of Life' as well as some fancy art cards containing the art for all 8 main characters as well as one of Terra. Quite fancy indeed. Oh and the discs placed in the middle of the box (disc 2 and 3) have a CD-shaped piece of soft material to prevent scratches, how quaint.

  • Contribute an interesting (and true!) factoid

Final Fantasy IX Original Soundtrack Track List

All track list translations were done by staff and contributors unless otherwise stated here.
This Album has media samples. Click the sample icon to listen.

Disc 1

track number  Name extended information 
1 The Place I'll Return to Someday
2 Memories Lost to the Storm
3 Briefing
4 Skies of Alexandria
5 Vivi's Theme
6 Living by the Sword
7 Vamo' alla flamenco
8 Resolution - Finding the Princess
9 Jesters on a Moonless Night
10 Steiner's Theme
11 Prima Vista Band
12 Captive Eyes
13 Tonight
14 Your Warmth
15 Mistaken Love
16 Queen of the Abyss
17 Rustling Forest
18 Battle 1
19 Fanfare
20 Memories of That Day
21 Battle 2
22 Game Over
23 Run!
24 Good Night
25 Crossing the Hill
26 Ice Cavern
27 Dali, the Remote Village
28 On the Other Side of the Twilight
29 Reckless Steiner
30 Limiting Time
31 Zidane's Theme
32 The Black Waltz

Disc 2

track number  Name extended information 
1 Cid's Theme
2 One Danger Behind Us...
3 Lindblum
4 Hunter's Chance
5 A Song in Memory
6 The Qu Tribe's Marsh
7 Quina's Theme
8 Aloha de Chocobo
9 Ukulele de Chocobo
10 Freya's Theme
11 The Border to South Gate
12 Faerie Battle
13 Burmecia Kingdom
14 An Unforgettable Face
15 Kuja's Theme
16 Reluctant Sword
17 Treno, the City That Never Sleeps
18 Theme of Tantalus
19 Melody of a Fall From Grace
20 Garnet's Theme
21 Gargan Roo, the Ancient Tunnel
22 Cleyra's Trunk
23 Cleyra Town
24 Eternal Harvest
25 Grieving for the Skies
26 Extraction

Disc 3

track number  Name extended information 
1 Attack
2 Rose of May
3 Fossil Roo
4 Conde Petie, the Village Where the Mountains Howl
5 Black Mage Village
6 An Unfulfilled Wish
7 Ceremony at the Altar
8 Eiko's Theme
9 Ruins of Madain Sari
10 The Eidolon Wall
11 The Iifa Tree
12 Salamander's Theme
13 Footsteps of Desire
14 We Are Thieves
15 An Epic War Over a Love Letter
16 Quad Mist
17 Moogles' Theme
18 Those Who Must Protect the Rest
19 The Summoned
20 Time's Keeper
21 Oeilvert
22 The Past Engraved
23 Turn Around, There's the Frog
24 The Sacred Grounds of Esto Gaza
25 Gulug Volcano
26 Mind and Magic Fused

Disc 4

track number  Name extended information 
1 The Airship Hilda Garde
2 Daguerreo, the Hermit's Library
3 Ipsen's Castle
4 Four Mirrors
5 Successive Battles
6 Terra
7 Bran Bal, the Soulless Village
8 Pandemonium, the Castle That Cuts Into Time
9 You're Not Alone
10 Indelible Sorrow
11 The Mist Returns
12 Assault of the Silver Dragons
13 The Place of Memories
14 Crystal World
15 Messenger of Ruin
16 Final Battle
17 Bittersweet Love
18 Kiss of Betrayal
19 I Want to Be Your Canary
20 Our Hearts That Can't Be Taken Away
21 Behind the Door
22 Melodies of Life - Final Fantasy
23 Prelude
24 CCJC TVCM 15" (Coca-Cola Commercial)
25 CCJC TVCM 30" (Coca-Cola Commercial)
26 Melodies of Life (The Layers of Harmony)

Login with Facebook Login with Steam