, a site about videogames

Welcome to, a site about videogames. Read more about this site or else pay me for the door repair charge.

Game Music Database

Average Rating () star rating spacer
Your Rating star rating spacer
Fans of this album (hide)
Remove your rating Rate 5 stars Rate 4 stars Rate 3 stars Rate 2 stars Rate 1 star

Available at

Artists & Credits

Nobuo Uematsu Composer
Nobuo Uematsu Arranger
Shiro Hamaguchi Arranger
Emiko Shiratori Performer
Louis Leerink Performer
Shinko Ogata Performer
Final Fantasy S Generation: Official Best Collection box cover
Tokyopop Soundtrax
Catalog ID
Retail Price

Final Fantasy S Generation: Official Best Collection

Warning: mysqli_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, bool given in /home/ninsiteuser/public_old/bin/php/class.user.php on line 79

Final Fantasy: S Generation: Official Best Collection summary

After deciding to bring Final Fantasy 1987-1994 to the States in the form of N Generation, Tokyopop decided to take things a step further by giving the same treatment to a more recent slew of Final Fantasy releases. S Generation serves as a companion album to N Generation, and prides itself on the same concept behind its partner: to compile a "best of" tracklist, this time from the soundtracks of Final Fantasy VII through Final Fantasy IX.

Final Fantasy S Generation: Official Best Collection Track List

All track list translations were done by staff and contributors unless otherwise stated here.

Disc 1

track number  Name extended information  Time
1 Liberi Fatali (Original Soundtrack) (FFVIII) 3:08
2 Eyes on Me (Piano Version) (FFVIII) 3:24
3 Main Theme of Final Fantasy VII (Arranged Version) (FFVII) 6:28
4 Fisherman's Horizon (Piano Version) (FFVIII) 3:55
5 The Man With the Machine Gun (Arranged Version) (FFVIII) 3:36
6 Vamo' Alla Flamenco (Piano Version) (FFIX) 2:57
7 Daguerreo, the Hermit's Library (Piano Version) (FFIX) 4:17
8 One-Winged Angel (Arranged Version) (FFVII) 4:26
9 Fragments of Memories (Arranged Version) (FFVIII) 4:07
10 Dark City Treno (Piano Version) (FFIX) 2:40
11 The Oath (Arranged Version) (FFVIII) 5:10
12 Unrequited Love (Piano Version) (FFIX) 4:29
13 Aeris' Theme (Arranged Version) (FFVII) 5:02
14 Ami (Piano Version) (FFVIII) 3:32
15 Behind the Door (Original Soundtrack) (FFIX) 2:06
16 Melodies of Life (Original Jap. Version) Final Fantasy (Original Soundtrack) (FFIX) 7:34

Login with Facebook Login with Steam